seventy-one

Have I mentioned lately how much I adore CrossFit? I looooove it. ❤ ❤ ❤
So, Brian’s first birthday present (for his birthday week) was his FIRST CROSSFIT SESSION. Now, I have written here before about my ability to talk people into running with me. And I have talked a few friends into trying CrossFit since I’ve become a member of this cult wonderful community. So, it was just a matter of time before I wore Brian down. Also, I think he was tired of watching me flex in the bathroom mirror.

Make no mistake; I’ll continue to flex in the bathroom mirror. But I am thrilled that Brian has joined our cult.

Breakfast:
[7:30]
three yam n apple pancakes
coffee + almond milk

Lunch:
[12:00]
one hard boiled egg
one small apple + several small celery stalks topped with some almond butter, raisins, and pepitos

Snack:
[4:30]
1 C grapes
1/4 C pumpkin seeds

Dinner:
[7:30]
one egg scrambled with half an onion, 1 C mushrooms, half a red pepper, and a huge handful spinach
one avocado

WOD: 4 rounds for time: Run 400M, 10 ring dips, 12 pistols, and 14 jerks @ 77#. 23:45 (if memory serves). As usual, slow as shit on the ring dips. Plus, the jerks were hard today. I think I’ve decided that anything more than 5 reps is a lot, and anything more than 75# is damn heavy.

Leave a Reply

