SIXTY

Ok, people, today was special. Not because we are now officially 2/3 done with the paleo quest, and not because it’s the Ides of March (whatever the heck that is). It was special because SIDNEY CROSBY is back. After having been out since November with concussion, he came back to play against the Rangers tonight.

Forgive me, all you Flyers and Caps fans. I love me some Crosby. Loooove.

So, what that meant was 1) my grammar students will be diagramming sentences tomorrow morning about Jordan Staal’s bleeding eye and the referee who took a stick in the face (I wrote their worksheet while I was watching the game), and 2) I had a smallish celebratory cheat. Well, largish celebratory cheat.

Breakfast:
[7:00]
one egg + onion, SPINACH, and mushrooms (it was a lovely change from the norm)
coffee + almond milk

Snack:
[10:00]
Cherry Larabar

Lunch:
[12:30]
leftover chicken and shrimp stir fry

Snack:
[5:30]
2 power bar cookies
1/4 C pumpkin seeds

Dinner:
[7:00]
More veg. More meat. Always yum.
1/3 grilled chicken breast (I already had my eye on the cold Corona) and some mixed sauteed veggies (asparagus, spinach, red peppers, brussels, broccoli, onions)

HOCKEY PARTY:
[7:30]
two coronas with lime and some buttered popcorn

WOD: Today’s was the Open 12.4: 12 minutes to complete as many rounds as possible of: 150 wall balls, 90 double-unders, and 30 muscle ups. Well, I cannot do a muscle up, so I figured I’d just get through the first round of wall balls and double unders. HAHAHAHAHAHAH! How silly of me. The clock starts, and I pick up the ball, squat, and shoot it up to the wall, aiming past the 9 foot line. The 14# ball flies neatly into the air, easily passes the line, and DOES NOT HIT THE FREAKING WALL. No rep. I do this, oh, 4 more times before I even get my first rep. Lather, rinse, repeat. As I fatigued, my aim got worse (not sure how that was possible, since it was horrible in the first place), and I continued to launch the ball into the air without any arc. So, my final score ended up at 143. I’m certain I would have made the 150 wall balls with time to spare had my no reps actually been properly executed. (I know, I know. The story of every person’s failure: I would have succeeded if I didn’t SUCK!) Thanks much to the Great Missy Hornberger for the encouragement and moral support today.

Post WOD: 50 GHDs and 100 double unders for good measure.

One thought on “SIXTY

Leave a Reply

