day thirty-two

I had a cuppa this morning — used almond milk instead of half n half. It was delightful, and I do believe it made my day just a teensy bit brighter. (Oh, who am I kidding. I had a GREAT DAY, y’all.)

And I don’t know if it was because yesterday I didn’t each as much as I normally have been, but I was ravenous today. I ate a huge breakfast and a whole chicken breast, plus half an onion, an entire zucchini, and some broccoli for lunch.

Breakfast:
[7:30]
four yam-apple-zucchini pancakes (the last of that batch)
2 large turkey sausage links (300 calories worth)
coffee + almond milk

Lunch:
[1:00]
one grilled chicken breast, sliced and reheated in the pan with half an onion, a whole zucchini, and some leftover broccoli

Snack:
[2:00]
small piece of dark chocolate (88 calories worth)

Snack:
[4:00]
two small bunches of red grapes

Snack:
[6:00]
pumpkin and sunflower seeds

Dinner
[7:30]
belated Valentine’s celebration @ Maewyn’s: meatloaf and a double order of broccoli (swapped out extra veggies for the potatoes)

WOD:
Mary = as many rounds as possible in 20 minutes: 5 hand-stand push-ups, 10 pistols, 15 pull-ups. I completed 7 full rounds + 5 hand-stand push-ups and tore the shit out of both of my hands on second-to-last round of pull-ups. Thought I had the hand-tearing under control, but nooo. Dangit.

2 thoughts on “day thirty-two

    1. It took me a little bit to get used to it, but I’m down with it now. I like it in coffee, and I like it super super cold. Not liking the coconut milk as much, though. Too fatty/gritty.

Leave a Reply

