day seventeen

Augh. I’m getting behind!

Breakfast:
[7:30]
tea + almond milk
3 yam and PEAR pancakes (We were out of apples! this is a tasty substitution, but I did not add the cinnamon and clove, which to me might have not paired with the pear! Like what I did there?)

Lunch:
[11:30]
A rushed couple of leftover pancakes from breakfast and some cauliflower dal from the night before (I’ve decided I really do not like it at all. But I hate to waste the whole head of cauliflower, entire eggplant, and other vegies that I put in there.)

Snack:
[4:00]
Sunflower seeds, pepitos, dates, and raisins
tea + almond milk (My favorite variety now is the Celestial Seasonings Bengal Spice with the almond milk. It’s delicious — and doesn’t even have caffeine!)

Snack:
[7:00]
Cashews, raisins, almonds. I know. I’m going to turn into a nut.

Dinner:
[8:30]
Spaghetti squash with the meatsauce Brian made for everyone else’s dinner. It was a Bertoli Sauce, and only after I began eating it did I ask him to check the jar for sugar, which it of course had. Yay me! Yay burpees!

WOD:
Partner row. Take turns rowing until total meters rowed = 7K. Person not rowing must complete 50 mountain climbers while waiting to hop back on the rower.

Leave a Reply

