day seven

Well, I made it a whole week, including two weekend days of traveling for hockey. I had some, er, movement issues earlier this week that I think have worked themselves out. So far, so good. So.

Breakfast:
[8:00]
one egg scrambled with peppers, mushrooms, and two links of turkey sausage
half an avocado with salsa spread on top

Snack and Lunch:
[10:30]
Two clementines
Many many handsful of dried fruits and nuts

Dinner:
[4:30]
Spaghetti squash with marinara, mushrooms, red peppers

Snack
[7:30]
Dried fruit and nuts. Many handsful.

No WOD today. Rest!

4 thoughts on “day seven

  1. Okay, so now I have to badger you with a million, billion questions about your WOE. Like, which version of paleo are you doing? And: Hunter/gatherers had bacon? (I get the bacon love. I spent a year low-carbing, and I ate bacon on pretty much everything. Bacon and spam.)

    I’m starting up a new blog about food politics (from a decidedly biased perspective), but its not ready to launch yet. We’ll see if I can even keep the darn thing going. There’s so many good food bloggers out there — intimidating!

  2. Heather: I’m excited for your new blog. Cannot. Wait. Love your writing and your thinking. As far as “which version of paleo” we’re using, we’re following Whole 9’s Version 5.12 here: http://whole9life.com/2012/01/whole-30-v2012/.

    I get the whole “cavemen didn’t eat bacon” line of thinking — that whoever came up with the term got it a little bit wrong. I mean, do we know if they cooked their food? Did the cavemen in what is now Canada eat coconuts and mangoes in January?

    The paleo lifestyle does have a significant contingent that intersects with locavore and raw foods movements, but our version clearly doesn’t.

Leave a Reply

