day five

I ran out of the dried vegetable chips I’d been snacking on–so I started making bacon for a salty, crispy snack. I suppose this could get dangerous. And I’m tired of eggs for breakfast.

Breakfast:
[6:30]
Smoothie made with frozen strawberries, one banana, some coconut milk and some flax meal (I don’t know if the flax is paleo, but I always automatically add it). It was both rich and flavorless–next time I’ll add some honey.
Tea

Snack:
[10:00]
Banana

Lunch:
[12:30]
Leftover chicken salad from last night (chicken, red pepper, avocado, mayo).
Dried fruit and nuts

Snack:
[4:00]
about 5 slices of bacon
banana

Dinner:
[6:00]
Spaghetti squash with marinara, mushrooms, and red pepper

WOD:
AMRAP 20 of 15 toes to bar, 10 wallball w/ extra squat, 5 overhead squats @59#. [I made four full rounds + 15 TTB and 8 WBs.]

Tomorrow’s a rest day. I’m going to try to eat a little less.

Leave a Reply

