day four

*sigh*

Today was the first day that I felt a bit waivering–like I might want to bail out of this whole business. Here’s why: I think I’m eating too much. I know that sounds crazy, but I am eating a lot.  However, I’m afraid of feeling hungry, because I know if I get really hungry, I might accidentally (or desperately) eat something I’m not supposed to. So I eat when I’m not hungry to preempt such disaster.

So, day four was:
Breakfast:
[7:30]
two eggs scrambled with mushrooms, peppers, and onions
tea

Snack:
[10:00]
Banana, handful of dried fruit and nuts

Lunch:
[12:00]
Huge grilled chicken breast with peppers and onions

Snack:
[2:30]
Dried fruit and nuts

Dinner:
[5:30]
One zucchini sauteed with some ham (this was kind of gross, but I ate it)

Snack:
[8:30]
Shredded chicken mixed with some red pepper, avocado, and a little mayo

WOD:
20 minute AMRAP Double-unders. I got 967. [AMRAP = as many reps as possible; double-unders describe jumping rope where one jump clears two rope turns.]

4 thoughts on “day four

  1. Are you following a meal plan or do they just give you a food list and you eat what you want from it? Dinner did sound gross, but your evening snack sounds wonderful. Thanks for posting the yam/apple pancake recipe!

  2. Hey Kathy! No, there’s no meal plan. It’s just restrictions: no alcohol, dairy, grain, or legumes. We’re also not allowed coffee for the first 30 days. It’s been a challenge for me because a) I don’t cook, really, and I *never* cook meat, and b) apparently I relied a whole lot on convenience foods with grain and dairy in them (like Annie’s Burritos). So I’m having to cook and figure out stuff to eat that doesn’t involve a tortilla and cheese. 😦

Leave a Reply

