twitter’s killed the blog

It’s hard for me to muster a post longer than 140 characters, which then doesn’t, to my mind, warrant an entire post. I think in short bursts now when thinking about broadcast:

Reading Frederick Douglass for Rhetorical Theory tomorrow…must be for the 10th time. Still is amazing.

Sore from yesterday’s Hilly 6. My butt especially.

In the throes of advising at work. I’m getting better, but it’s a whole realm of academe I wasn’t prepared for.

Staving off anxiety attacks this week with about a 50% success rate.

And etc. I’m not really thinking (about broadcasting) the whys or discussion. 140 characters doesn’t really invite close examination through writing, it just has room for the grit.

Plus, I have to read Frederick Douglass again. I don’t really have time, anyway.

One thought on “twitter’s killed the blog

Leave a Reply

