made my day

A new category here at the gravy place: made my day. I’m focusing on simple things that bring me small joys, and in doing so I’ve realized that such things are most often results of the choices I make. (Duh. I know.) Today, I chose to put everything aside that has occupied me to the point of frenzy lately: the last diss chapter, the course prep and grading, the house cleaning. For an hour, I learned to re-tune my guitar for dropped D chording, and then learned “Fire on the Mountain.

2 thoughts on “made my day

Leave a Reply

