she’s back

I just returned from a weekend retreat for the Writing Program faculty of the college where I’ll teach in the fall. It was two days of me meeting and people and trying to remember names, talking about teaching writing, and learning about the curriculum I’ll be expected to teach next semester.

If the dynamic of our retreat offers any indication, I’m going to absolutely love my new job. The faculty are brilliant and exciting, and our WPA is a fearless advocate and leader.

The downside of the weekend is that I stoopidly left my power cord in my room at the resort, and the front desk is not answering my frantic calls. I’ll have to call in the morning again, and plead with them to send it to me in the mail or something. Another downside is that I ate too much food and drank too much coffee, and now I feel all sluggish and gross.

I’ll have to do some kind of detox for a few days. *sigh*

3 thoughts on “she’s back

  1. Whoa! Congrats on the new job. I haven’t been here in a while (meaning, your old blog) and didn’t realize the good news. Have a good friend at York too, and I know she loves it there. Congrats, Academom!

Leave a Reply

