bumpy cookie

Little_Debbie_Star_Crunch_t.jpg
We returned last night from the annual southerly pilgrimage, which this year included an additional westerly jaunt to MLA in Chicago for me.

On our way home, we decided to stop over in Baltimore to visit a friend and celebrate the new year. Little J, always on the lookout for new treats, came over to the kitchen table where my friend and I were sitting with some coffee and catching up. He leaned in to my neck and asked, sotto voce, “Can I have a bumpy cookie??”

Neither my friend nor I could figure out what this “bumpy cookie” thing was, so Little J pulled me into the kitchen to show me the bumpy cookie.

It was Star Crunch, probably my favorite of all Little Debbie’s snacks. Which now will forever be known to me as the bumpy cookie.

