shit… shit shit shit.

What happens when you read something–probably something you should have read YEARS ago–that makes you realize that your DISSERTATION TITLE is WRONG??

*sigh*

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
15,884 / 60,000
(26.5%)

I am lucky, though, that it is really only my title that needs changing, and that the major difference to the work I’ll do is simply have to deal with one more argument. Which is good!! Right??

**edited to add**
I may have over-reacted. I may be able to leave my title. Maybe.

5 thoughts on “shit… shit shit shit.

  1. Screw the title. You are 1.3% closer to your goal!!! If your 60,000 word goal was like a marathon then you’d already be at Mile 7. Pound back some Gatorade, grab yourself a PowerBar, recite your favorite mantra and keep it up! Lookin’ good!!!

  2. “Blinded by the Letter: Why Are We Using Literacy as a Metaphor for Everything Else?” Wysocki and Johnson-Eilola.

    It’s in _Passions, Pedagogies, and 21st C Technologies_, a book which I read several chapters for my exams. I just somehow didn’t ever read that one. It’s entirely my own fault.

    How does “Network Articulation” sound?

  3. Kind of blecky. I’m not a huge fan of “articulation” in general.

    I don’t think you need to change your title, and honestly, I think that there are ways that you are already dealing with their args, just maybe not explicitly.

    c

  4. At least is was just your title. I found a book, accidentally while searching for another book with the same title, that made one of my primary claims invalid. That’ll take some retooling.

    Fortunately for me, I hadn’t written that chapter yet. But it will come up at the prospectus hearing.

Comments are closed.