where have *you* been?

I have been nostrils-deep in html, that’s where.

However, as usual, my love for web-writing and creating is again renewed. I love it when stuff works, and looks like I want it to, and etc.

Two pages went live earlier this week: 1)my professional site (and no, I don’t know why it’s taken me so long to have one!) and 2) the still tentative article on network literacies for Computers and Composition Online.

I am happy to take comments on both. I should mention that when I put together the netlit piece into html, it became glaringly obvious how skinny the “implications” section (essentially, my final argument) is. I will be futzing with it a bit more, to be sure.

But now, I must prepare for a sleepover. H’s 11th birthday sleepover, to be exact. Which means the house must be cleaned, which means I must find the vacuum. Which is ironically buried somewhere in the mess. *sigh* How’s that for a conundrum?

2 thoughts on “where have *you* been?

  1. I’m looking forward to reading the article-in-progress…I had students in my Writing Seminar for Business Majors read chapter one of _Everything is Miscellaneous_ and they didn’t see it. Which completely messes with my sense that these are folks will GET IT. So, your elucidation and erudition on related concerns is most welcome…

Comments are closed.