spider pig…spider pig…

…does whatever spider pig does. I’ve got a stack of “to-do” stuff to, uh, DO today: recommendation form/letter for former student. Teaching statement/philosophy. Design/compile professional web page (no, shocking as it is, I don’t have one). Contact old institutions to get copies of my transcripts on file here with career services. Grade a few last papers and submit grades for the summer class I taught. And the list continues, to include writing a page or two on my diss (which is only slowly eeking out of me–waiting for the deluge here!!).

And what am I doing? That sad little thing that makes us human, while we wait to die. I am making D calculate my goal time for the 15K this weekend based on my goal pace for the Albany marathon. I am reading my favorite new blog, learning about proper bus-riding protocol in China. Reading the most recent Kripalu catalog. Browsing (and pining for) clothes at Eileen Fisher. Taking the kids to the pool. Lamenting that it’s getting dark earlier and earlier…

3 thoughts on “spider pig…spider pig…

Comments are closed.