lavender’s blue, dilly dilly

The early morning version of the daily dilly-dally:

If your secret ninja power happens to involve divining the location of items lost, you might send me some of that action. I cannot find my wallet. 😦

I ran 109 miles in January. Not too impressive when you divide it by 31, but it still was a month with a day mot missed.

If someone would have told me sooner that volunteering at the kids’ school book fair would have earned me a ten dollar gift certificate to said book fair, I would have dragged my fanny down to help out sooner.

The weekend is upon us. At the edge of every weekend I am filled with hope: hope for a clean house, hope for some productive writing sessions, hope for a decent movie for movie night (this weekend it’s a double header: Open Season and High School Musical). At the edge of this particular weekend, however, I’m only hoping that a small light-blue canvas wallet finds its way back to me.

And for that reason, I will *not* do the Friday happy dance in class today. There’s nothing happy about canceling credit cards and paying inordinate fees to have IDs and licenses replaced. Bleh.

One thought on “lavender’s blue, dilly dilly

  1. My name is Robert Key and I am a runner from Houston, Texas. I saw your blog listed when I was looking through the RBF directory and very much enjoyed reading some of your entries. I have a web site at http://www.faithfulsoles.com that is inspirational stories for walkers, runners and athletes of all ages and abilities. A new feature I have recently added to the site is a categorized and searchable Running Blog Database where members of my site can find a blog of interest to them based on other walkers, runners or athletes of similar abilities, goals and interests. To my knowledge it is the only one of its kind specifically for walkers and runners on the internet. I would appreciate it if you would take a moment to put a link to your blog in our Running Blog Database. Just click on “Link your running blog” under “Free Features” from the home page. If you want to learn more about my running background, just click on “Meet Robert” from the main menu , or to learn more about my involvement in the running community, click on “Faithful Soles in the news” in the left column under “Weekly Features”. I also have a blog that I just started at http://faithfulsoles.blogspot.com, but most of my running information is on my web site. Also, if there is anyone else in your blogger network that you think would be interested in listing their blog, please feel free to pass this information along to them. Thanks and continued good luck in your training.

Comments are closed.