i’m still here

Happy New Year, y’all.

We’re back from the southern pilgrimage; this year we trekked to both families’ houses which means: 10 hours south to Southampton County, VA; then a 7 hour drive west to Webster County, WV; and then the inevitable 12 hour trip home. >sigh< The kids are finally not a huge PIA in the car; they read mostly and listen to music. Josh still can get a little cranky, but I no longer have to soothe any screaming unconsolables. I’m thankful for that.

The big news of the hour is that I managed to leave my power cord at my mother’s house in WV, so I’m wandering around the house aimlessly, feeling lost and friendless. With the holiday today and the National Day of Mourning tomorrow, I probably won’t have a machine of my own again until early next week. I called my local Apple store and cords are 80 bucks, so I’m just going to have to wait.

Clearly, as this blog entry evidences, I am not completely unconnected. But I have to share B’s PC with everyone else in the house, which includes the boys watching Power Puff Girls and Ben Ten on cartoonnetwork.com and Hannah IMing with her friend next door.

Once I get my machine back, I’ll have pics from the holiday revelry. Hang tight.

