the new best pasta salad

This is only pasta salad I’ve ever eaten the next day, when it’s left over, and still liked it. Good shit, man. This makes a boatload, so be sure to have someone onto whom you can pawn half of it off. Also, this is great for taking to potlucks because there isn’t any onion in it, and so people will actually EAT it, rather than do the lean-in-sniff-and-bypass.

1 lb of elbows
1 lb of bacon cooked and crumbled
1 tomato diced
1 green (or which ever color) pepper diced
1 lb of mozarella cubed
1/2 to 1 C of ranch dressing (I like Newman’s, because there’s no MSG in it)

I didn’t measure the ranch, I just dumped it on everything and mixed it, so I’m guessing that measurement. Plus, you should just put how much dressing you want–you might want it wetter or whatever.

2 thoughts on “the new best pasta salad

  1. M, this is why I adore you. . . you make pasta salad with bacon and ranch dressing (and cheese!!) and don’t feel the need to apologize (I mean, you just know all the Humanities-Lit-Artsy-Food-Po-po are just cringing right now).

Comments are closed.