the problem is…

This is the problem:

Fishinhannahncarly

I am too good of a Brownie leader to quit. I mean, what troop goes ICE FISHING?

Plus, our troop did a cookie “booth” sale in a local drug store this weekend as well, and they had such a blast doing things like calculating totals and making change.

I’m thinking that we’ll simply drop down to one intense, three-hour meeting a month next year. That way, we can still sell cookies, and do fun stuff, but I won’t have to plan meetings where everyone expects us to do crafts . We’re doing decoupage this week, and I DON’T know what I’m doing. (This is why my troop camps, does road races, snowshoes and ice fishes: because I’m NOT crafty.) We may end up Modge Podge-ing ourselves the the church library carpet.

5 thoughts on “the problem is…

Comments are closed.