whereever you go, there you are

Tyratae offers up a meme that I could not resist, simply because I have lived in SO many places that home is a leech-slippery idea for me. “Where’re you from?” people ask. Uh. Planet Earth?

Council Bluffs, IA
Minden, IA
Pacific Junction, IA
Valparaiso, NE
Waukegan, IL
Beach Park, IL
Kenosha, WI
Daguao, PR
Norfolk, VA
Chesapeake, VA
Colorado Springs, CO
Virginia Beach, VA
Suffolk, VA
Webster Springs, WV
Buckhannon, WV
Central Square, NY
Parish, NY

3 thoughts on “whereever you go, there you are

  1. Can I play too?

    Hopatcong, NJ
    Bloomfield, NJ
    Wichita Falls, TX
    Colorad Springs, CO (When we’re you here? H and I met there in ’86. We left in ’87)
    Spangdahlem, GE
    Ogden, UT
    Auburn, NY
    Weedsport, NY (“You put your weed in it, man.”)
    Clay, NY

  2. My list isn’t nearly as impressive, but I can’t help wondering what on earth Iowa is doing with a town named Pacific Junction. Did one of the Pacific rail lines pass through there? It’s a mighty long way from the ocean.

Comments are closed.