welcome, Tyra

Just a quick, but necessary, post:

a dear friend at school, Tyra, is now on my blogroll. She and I had the opportunity today to discuss the workings of blogs (hers over at live journal. She has a cool aggregator over there that I envy (typepad people: do we have something comparable? I can’t find such a thing).

At any rate, she asked if I had her blogrolled, and I had to admit with shame I did not.

No shame, no more. She now has her rightful place in my list. And I’ll warn those of you who wander over there: her prose is thick and wonderful like molasses. Nuanced, interesting, definitely worth it, but thick. šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “welcome, Tyra

  1. ima give you some molassas, chiquita.

    šŸ™‚ anyway it’s only SOMETIMES rich & thick & good. otherwise, try flippant, whiney, & utterly irreverant. oh, & really very rarely academic. šŸ™‚

    it’s CALLED “the tummy-rumble of a cluttered mind,” btw. (do i have to hang out there on your list all boring-like w/just my name while other people get to keep their clever labels?)

    here, tho, is the goodstuff: http://www.junascafe.com/music.php
    scroll down to see antje. $7. saturday. 8pm in ithica. let’s us make a day of it. šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.