frustration and yearning for JUST ONE hour

This is my third attempt at this post. I began this two days ago, after reading Collin’s post about his new website. I followed him over to Abi Station to see if they had a match for my eyebrows (they don’t).

Other people have the opportunity to spend hours (or, an hour anyway) on messing and playing and learning this stuff. I cannot sit for more than 5 minutes without something/one requiring my attention.

As I type, the kitchen sink sends me a streaming litany of curses and EVEN AS I WRITE, the youngest stirs behind me in the pack-n-play, threatening to demand removal and my hands to hold, nurse, carry and otherwise provide him with everything.

He awakes. My life ends. I can’t even check to see if my trackbacks worked.

One thought on “frustration and yearning for JUST ONE hour

Comments are closed.